This bothers everyone. Again.

Here we go again. iPhone4 this time.

Friday 07/30/2010: iPhone4 launch in Italy!
0.00: no news on Apple website
0.30: no news on Apple website
6.30: no news on Apple website
8.30: no news on Apple website
10.30: no news on Apple website… how weird…
11.00: I go to the H3G Store in Lignano. No iPhone4 arrived yet.
11.30: update on Apple website. It’s possible to buy the iPhone4
11.45: I try to buy the iPhone4 online on Apple Store (with a fucking Edge Tim USB key, no flat internet in Lignano).
11.50: something went wrong, impossible to load the last page. Checkout complete, money frozen, no order really placed.
12.00: I won’t believe it.
13.00: I call the Apple telephone assistance twice to report the situation.
13.15: more than 10€ spent. Hooray…
14.00: I give up.

Tuesday 08/03/2010: stores back open in my place!
8.30: I’m on a mission. 14 stores near my town to check.
13.30: Tour ended. No iPhone4 found. All already sold out! Ok, I’ll buy it online with another credit card (remember? the first one I used has got the needed money frozen, can’t use it for at least 3 weeks!).
14.00: Vodafone seems to be quicker than Apple.
14.05: No more iPhone4 available at Vodafone online store.
14.10: Tim seems to be quicker than Apple.
14.15: No more iPhone4 available at Tim online store.
14.20: I buy the iPhone4 on the online Apple Store. Maybe it will be sent in 3 weeks.

So… everybody wants Apple. There is a reason for this🙂

Lascia un commento

